New camera: Canon SX700 HS

Blackbird in garden

I’ve had a Canon camera for a few years now, a present from Tim. It was a Powershot SX110. It takes very nice pictures. And sometime last year I started playing with what I could achieve when I moved off manual, and the answer is, some very nice things. Some are on my much neglected […]

The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak

improbably-theory-of-ana-an

Buy at Amazon Perfect for fans of Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak is Stonewall Award-winning author Brian Katcher’s hilarious he said/she said romance about two teens discovering themselves on an out-of-this-world accidental first date at a sci-fi convention. When […]

Sunday doodling

IMG_0009.JPG

  On the way home, with her axe. An excellent day out.

Saturday snippets 27 June 2015

wpid-img_20150627_194031.jpg

{travelling} into London for a fab picture book session with Little Tiger books. We got to meet a variety of authors and illustrators, there were crafts and face painting for the children, and lots of interesting people to meet up with, including Anne-Marie from Child Led Chaos and her children. {feeling} inspired by the very […]

See another side of the UK with a working holiday

Readers outside the UK will want to get more details on the ins and outs of UK legislation, so do click here for that. If sitting on a beach isn’t for you, there are lots of other ways to spend your leisure time, and some of may even be educational. But you might want to […]

Aspergers and sensory overload – seeing a different world

lidl-hanging-banners

As I’ve said before, I have an autism diagnosis. Probably Aspergers, although as the diagnostic differential is to do with language development, and we didn’t follow up on that, it can’t be a definite. So it actually says probably in my diagnosis letter, which amuses me somewhat. I don’t think it shows particularly, unless you […]

Happy birthday Miffy

wpid-img_20150621_073009.jpg

Happy birthday Miffy! I drew you a cake but couldn’t fit 60 candles on it. Hope you’re enjoying your camping holiday with us Lots going on to celebrate the big day, I love these vintage fabric bags and purses. Do have a look around on twitter to see what else is happening too.

Mistress Joan and family

wpid-img_20150618_164045.jpg

We finish at Kentwell hall midsummer tomorrow. Last chance to meet Mistress Joan until August.

Keeping God’s hours.

wpid-img_20150615_071238.jpg

Well nearly 😉 We tell visitors that we rise with the sun. I was awake at 4, but I didn’t crawl out of my lovely warm sleeping bag until 6, to do a bit of remedial work on the page’s jerkin. Morning’s are worth it here. Today we’ll be welcoming school parties from neighbouring counties. […]

Breakfast in a tent: #summerdaysout with Petits Filous pouches

wpid-img_20150614_110057.jpg

Starting day two of our Tudor adventure at Kentwell Hall this morning with a healthy breakfast of Petits Filous pouches. The only real difficulty during the day reenacting with children is they don’t tend to like pottage (personally I love it, what’s not to like about a healthy stew made of roots and wurts?) so […]

62 queries in 1.220 seconds.