The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak

improbably-theory-of-ana-an

Buy at Amazon Perfect for fans of Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak is Stonewall Award-winning author Brian Katcher’s hilarious he said/she said romance about two teens discovering themselves on an out-of-this-world accidental first date at a sci-fi convention. When […]

Sunday doodling

IMG_0009.JPG

  On the way home, with her axe. An excellent day out.

Saturday snippets 27 June 2015

wpid-img_20150627_194031.jpg

{travelling} into London for a fab picture book session with Little Tiger books. We got to meet a variety of authors and illustrators, there were crafts and face painting for the children, and lots of interesting people to meet up with, including Anne-Marie from Child Led Chaos and her children. {feeling} inspired by the very […]

See another side of the UK with a working holiday

Readers outside the UK will want to get more details on the ins and outs of UK legislation, so do click here for that. If sitting on a beach isn’t for you, there are lots of other ways to spend your leisure time, and some of may even be educational. But you might want to […]

Friday fun with a three year old

wpid-img_20150626_150300.jpg

Today Tigerboy was pushing every boundary of being 3, right up to when he got a pair of scissors and chopped up the lens cleaning cloth I was using to put a screen protector on the iPad. Not good. So he got a screen ban. And then he got lots of targeted attention. There was […]

Aspergers and sensory overload – seeing a different world

lidl-hanging-banners

As I’ve said before, I have an autism diagnosis. Probably Aspergers, although as the diagnostic differential is to do with language development, and we didn’t follow up on that, it can’t be a definite. So it actually says probably in my diagnosis letter, which amuses me somewhat. I don’t think it shows particularly, unless you […]

Spinning child

wpid-img_20150623_220125.jpg

A daily doodle post. Trying out my new Derwent Academy oil pastels.

Win with Warner Bros and DCKids new Youtube channels

We’re huge fans of superheroes in our house, so we’re thrilled to hear that there are amazing new videos from DCKids & Warner Bros’ on their new Youtube channels – including favourites like Batman Unlimited, DC Super Friends and Scooby-Doo! There will be many more updates over the next year, so don’t forget to subscribe […]

Happy birthday Miffy

wpid-img_20150621_073009.jpg

Happy birthday Miffy! I drew you a cake but couldn’t fit 60 candles on it. Hope you’re enjoying your camping holiday with us Lots going on to celebrate the big day, I love these vintage fabric bags and purses. Do have a look around on twitter to see what else is happening too.

Mistress Joan and family

wpid-img_20150618_164045.jpg

We finish at Kentwell hall midsummer tomorrow. Last chance to meet Mistress Joan until August.

54 queries in 2.712 seconds.