M is for autism by The Students Of Limpsfield Grange School and Vicky Martin

M is for autism

Buy M is for Autism at Amazon. Buy M is for Autism at JKP books. Buy M is for autism at Hive M. That’s what I’d like you to call me please. I’ll tell you why later. Welcome to M’s world. It’s tipsy-turvy, sweet and sour, and the beast of anxiety lurks outside classrooms ready to […]

One by Sarah Crossan


Just finished One by @SarahCrossan and now want to read everything else she's ever written. But not shopping lists. Cos that would be weird. — Jax Blunt (@liveotherwise) July 3, 2015 I read One in one sitting I think. It’s that kind of book. It wraps around you and carries you along, though it’s not […]

fire colour one by Jenny Valentine


Affiliate links (thank you for your support) Buy at amazon buy at Hive Iris’s father, Ernest, is at the end of his life and she hasn’t even met him. Her best friend, Thurston, is somewhere on the other side of the world. Everything she thought she knew is up in flames. Now her mother has […]

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Code name Verity Elizabeth Wein

buy at Amazon Only in wartime could a stalwart lass from Manchester rub shoulders with a Scottish aristocrat, one a pilot, the other a special operations executive. When a vital mission goes wrong, and one of the friends has to bail out of a faulty plane over France, she is captured by the Gestapo and […]

The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak


Buy at Amazon Perfect for fans of Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak is Stonewall Award-winning author Brian Katcher’s hilarious he said/she said romance about two teens discovering themselves on an out-of-this-world accidental first date at a sci-fi convention. When […]

I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh

I Let You Go

Buy at Amazon Buy at Hive I’m thrilled today to be a part of the blog tour for the Sunday Times bestselling, Richard and Judy Club pic (deep breath)I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh. I’ve known Clare since before she was Clare, when she blogged under another name entirely, and hosted a guest post […]

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

uprooted naomi novik

Coming up Roses by Rachael Lucas


Coming up Roses Rachael Lucas Love can be a thorny issue. Buy at amazon Buy for Kobo Buy at Hive It’s no secret to anyone here that I’m a huge fan of Rachael Lucas, and that’s not just because I’ve known her for over 12 years now, give or take. Got to love the internet […]

An interview with Kate Atkinson, and some thoughts on A God in Ruins.

Kate Atkinson (c) Euan Myles

affiliate links – thanks for your support! Buy at Amazon.co.uk| Buy at amazon.com I have a confession to make – I am a bad book blogger. (Quiet at the back there!) No, seriously, in this particular case I have let you down. I have had A God in Ruins sitting here waiting for review, and […]

Carrie’s War by Nina Bawden.

Carrie's war by Nina Bawden

A little while ago, I set Small a project – to explore the Second World War primarily through fiction. To get him started, I dug around our shelves and our many secondhand bookshops, and I found a few good titles. The first one he started was Carrie’s War. Carrie’s War (A Puffin Book) at Amazon […]

69 queries in 1.368 seconds.